GSM Awards 2014: Κορυφαίος κατασκευαστής η LG, καλύτερο smartphone το HTC One, καλύτερο tablet το iPad Air [MWC 2014]


Μετά από δύο χρόνια κυριαρχίας της Samsung, η LG βραβεύεται ως ο κορυφαίος κατασκευαστής στα καθιερωμένα βραβεία του MWC 2014 (Global Mobile Awards)!


Αλλαγή είχαμε και στις κατηγορίες καλύτερου smartphone και καλύτερου tablet, με το HTC One να κατακτά την πρώτη θέση αφήνοντας πίσω του τα iPhone 5S, Samsung Galaxy Note 3, LG G2 και Nokia Lumia 1020, ενώ το iPad Air κέρδισε τα iPad Mini 2, Nexus 7, Xperia Tablet Z και Kindle Fire HDX 8.9.

Αξίζει να σημειωθεί ότι η Nokia κέρδισε στις κατηγορίες χαμηλού κόστους και entry-level, με το best-seller Nokia Lumia 520 και το Nokia 105 αντίστοιχα, τη στιγμή που η Samsung δεν προτιμήθηκε πουθενά. Ακολουθούν όλοι οι νικητές ανά κατηγορία:

Best Smartphone 

  • HTC One

Best Low-Cost Smartphone (sub-$150 wholesale price) 

  • Nokia Lumia 520

Best Entry-level or Featurephone

  • Nokia 105

Most Innovative Device Manufacturer of the Year 

  • LG

Best Mobile Tablet 

  • Apple iPad Air

Best Mobile Health Product or Service

  • Energize the Chain for Econet Wireless Vaccine Project in Zimbabwe

Best Mobile Education Product or Service

  • Enable Mobile Technologies for Magic Pencil

Best Mobile Product or Service for Automotive

  • Nuance Communications for Dragon Drive

Best NFC/Mobile Money Product or Service

  • Telenor Pakistan and Tameer Micro Finance Bank for Easypaisa

Best Mobile Publishing Product or Service

  • Wibbitz for Text-To-Video Technology

Best Mobile Innovation for ‘Smart Cities’ 

  • Accenture plc and RCS MediaGroup S.p.A. for City1Tap

Best Mobile-Enabled Consumer Electronics Device

  • AT&T and Filip Technologies Inc. for FiLIP

Best Enterprise Mobile Service

  • AirWatch for AirWatch Enterprise Mobility Management, Version 7.0

Best Consumer Mobile Service

  • AT&T for AT&T Digital Life

Best Advertising or Marketing on Mobile

  • Hindustan Unilever Ltd., Lowe and Partners for Kan Khajura Tesan

Best Network-Based Solution for Serving Customers

  • GMCR Inc. for Globe Prepaid GoSakto: Create Your Own Promo

Best Mobile Product, Initiative or Service in Emerging Markets

  • Vodafone Foundation in India, the Self Employed Women’s Association (SEWA) and the Cherie Blair Foundation for Women (CBFW) for RUDI Sandesha Vyavhar (RSV) project

Best Mobile Product or Service for Women in Emerging Markets

  • Telenor Pakistan and Tameer Micro Finance Bank for Easypaisa

Best Use of Mobile in Emergency or Humanitarian Situations

  • Smart Communications for Smart’s SafePh: Yolanda Response

Best Mobile Product, Service or App for Accessibility or Ease-of-Use

  • Turkcell for Turkcell My Dream Partner

The Green Mobile Award

  • Grameenphone Ltd. for Climate Change Program

Best Entertainment App (Gaming, Music, Sports, Video)

  • Device 6

Judges’ Choice – Best Overall Mobile App

  • CityMapper

Most Innovative Mobile App

  • PointGrab for CamMe

Smartphone App Challenge

  • Akbank T.A.S. for Akbank Direkt Mobile App

Best Mobile Infrastructure

  • Nokia Solutions and Networks with Telefónica O2 UK Limited for iSON Automation for Operations

Best Mobile Technology Breakthrough

  • Sensory Inc. for TrulyHandsfreeTM 3.0

Best Cloud-Based Technology for Mobile

  • Xively for Xively Cloud Services

Best Mobile Identity, Safeguard & Security Products/Solutions

  • SecureAuth IdP – 2 Factor Access Control for the Mobile Enterprise

Best Solution for Growing Smaller or Independent Networks

  • Reach-U for Demograft

Outstanding LTE Contribution

  • KT Corporation for Wideband LTE-A Commercial Service
  • SK Telecom for Commercial LTE-Advanced Network

Outstanding Overall Mobile Technology – The CTOs’ choice

  • KT Corporation for Wideband LTE-A Commercial Service
  • SK Telecom for Commercial LTE-Advanced Network

Spectrum for Mobile Broadband Award 

  • The Government of the United Arab Emirates

The Economic Policy for Sustainable Mobile Growth Award 

  • The Government of Spain

The Connected Government Award 

  • The Government of Lebanon

Government Leadership Award

  • The Government of Botswana

GSMA Chairman’s Award

  • Dr. Paul Jacobs, CEO and Chairman of the Board of Qualcomm Inc.

GSMA Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Rob Conway, Former CEO of the GSMA (Posthumous)


Blog Widget by LinkWithin

Γράψε ένα σχόλιο

© 2005-2013 DigitalNews. All rights reserved.